Welcome to Day Three of the cover reveal for I HEART BAND!

On Monday, I interviewed Grosset & Dunlap designer Mallory Grigg over on Shannon Messenger’s blog. Yesterday, Claire LeGrand hosted the illustrator reveal, which included original artwork by illustrator Genevieve Kote.

And today…oh, hey, today is the actual cover reveal. WOO!

Meet Holly:

I HEART BAND

I heart this cover. Seriously. If ten-year-old MiSchu saw this cover she’d have that book in her grubby little hands in a nanosecond. Holly is adorable, the detail on the instruments is incredible, and who doesn’t love a hand-lettered title?

But…BUT!…there’s more. Because that title? It will be covered in…

…wait for it…

GLITTER

YES. When one touches this series, one’s hands shall be SPARKLEFIED! Covered in the sparkly! It will be a SPARKLEPOCALYPSE.

Okay, I’m done now. So…whaddaya think?

About the series: I HEART BAND a fun, pacy younger middle-grade series about the thrills and spills, practices and performances, crushes and crises of middle school band geeks. (Books 1 & 2 launching January 9th, 2014)

